Election results

Where can I view General Election (Parliamentary) results?

Parliamentary election votes will be counted from 2am on Friday, 8 May.

Results will be announced here at around 4am or 5am.

Top of page

Where can I view Ward election results?

Local (ward) election votes will be counted from 1pm on Friday, 8 May.

Results will be declared here from 1.30pm onwards (as and when each ward count is completed).

Top of page

Where can I view Parish election results?

Town and parish votes will be counted from 9.30am on Saturday, 9 May.

Results will be declared here from 10am onwards (as and when each parish count is completed).

Top of page

Where can I view European Parliamentary election results?

The six MEPs elected for the Yorkshire and the Humber Region at the 22 May 2014 European Election were:

  1. Jane Maria Collins - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

  2. Linda McAvan - Labour Party

  3. Timothy John Robert Kirkhope - Conservative Party

  4. Amjad Mahmood Bashir - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

  5. Richard Corbett - Labour Party

  6. Mike Hookem - UK Independence Party (UKIP) 

View details of the regional results and turnout (including those for East Riding of Yorkshire):

Yorkshire and the Humber Regional Results 2014 (pdf 270kb opens in new window)

View the D'Hondt method document for an explanation of the system used to calculate the results:

D'Hondt method (pdf 436kb opens in new window) 

More information on MEPs for the Yorkshire and Humber region can be viewed on the Member of European Parliament page. Alternatively more information can also be obtain from the European Parliamentary website:  

European Parliament Information Office (external website) 

Top of page

Where can I view Police and Crime Commissioner election results?

The result of the police and crime commissioner election for the Humberside police area, which took place on 15 November 2012, was as follows: 

Matthew Grove - The Conservative Party Candidate, was duly elected as the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Humberside police area with 42,164 votes.

Notice of results - first count
Name of candidate Description Number of votes
Bloom, Godfrey
UK Independence Party (UK I P)
Butterworth, Simone
Liberal Democrats
Davison, Paul
Eyre, Neil
Grove, Matthew The Conservative Party Candidate
Prescott, John
Labour Party Candidate
Sweeney, Walter

The total number of valid first and second preference votes cast for each of the remaining candidates is as follows:  

Notice of result - second count
Name and description
First preferences
Second preferences
Grove, Matthew
Prescott, John

Top of page


Rate this page
Satisfied with the content on this page or is there room for improvement? Leave a rating.